In - App Purchase - Delete a Purchase / End a Subscription

In - App Purchase - Delete a Purchase / End a Subscription

This tutorial indicates the procedure you must follow to delete a single product in your backend / end that subscription in the store.

To delete all subscriptions / the whole In-App Purchase extension, the procedure is indicated in this online-help.


1. Process to Request to Delete a Product / End a Subscription

1. Contact the Support Team from the back office of the app where the subscription should be deleted. 
2. Provide the following information: 
- Link to the product in your back office in the menu Settings > Product Management > Your product.
- Confirm whether the subscription should be removed in App Store Connect, Google Play, or both.
- A screenshot of the product ID in App Store Connect (if you want to remove the subscription in App Store Connect). 
- A screenshot of the product ID in Google Play (if you want to remove the subscription in Google Play).


2. Consequences of Ending a Subscription

Existing subscribers will finish their ongoing subscription period, but the subscription will end automatically at the next renewal date. They will have to choose a different subscription to gain premium access again. 

New users won’t be able to subscribe to this subscription.